Blog posts

If you can’t love yourself, how in the hell you gonna love somebody else…. 

Had a day off today as I had holidays that needed using up. Oliver was in nursery so it was a rare day to myself! 

Breakfast this morning was the same as yesterday: strawberry cheesecake magic pancakes, still one of my faves! (Recipe Here)

  
After breakfast I painted the salt dough ornaments we made yesterday, will show you pics when presents have been given out but I’m pleased with how they turned out! I also made a Christmas countdown plaque to hang in the kitchen

  
Lunch was last nights leftovers (again!) chicken in a tomato sauce and carrot noodles(as I didn’t have any courgette left).

  
Aside from a few minutes spent packing for this weekend, I have spent most of today binge watching Rupauls drag race. I am HOOKED! I’ve watched 6 seasons I about 2 months, but Netflix had something to say about it today: 

 

Don’t judge me Netflix! Everyone has a binge every now and again! Imagine Americas next top model on speed, with drag queens, it’s sooooo good. The title of this blog is one of Rupauls catch phrases. It’s a bit depressing to know that these men can look like much prettier women than I can!

Dinner tonight was egg fried cauliflower rice with sweet and sour chicken, both recipes Here.
  

I am weighing in tomorrow instead of Saturday as we will be away so trying to keep Syns relatively low tonight so using my 2 HEB for cereal bars, my HEA for Syn free caramel hot chocolate (with 1/2 Syn of marshmallows on top), 4.5 Syns on a caramel Freddo and 3 for 2 kinder choco bons.Chocolate is my favourite way to use Syns!

  
Wish me luck for tomorrow people!  

 
K X

Leave a Reply

