Blog posts · mummyblog

Making Play- doh

Oliver loves play-doh, like he REALLY loves it! He would play with it every day if I let him, even though there’s only so much I can handle. However, his idea of playing with play doh is smushing all the colours together, ramming them into something (like a saucepan or cup) and telling Mummy “its dinner time”.
So I thought I would have a go at making our own, its WAY cheaper than buying it and it was really easy to do!

Recipe

1/2 Cup water
2 Cups Flour
1-2 tbs cooking oil
¾ cup of salt
Food colouring

Mix all the dry ingredients together then add the oil and gradually add the water. I added the food colouring once it was at a dough stage so I could do multiple colours but I used gel food colouring. If you are using liquid colouring it might be easier to add to the water before mixing with the dry ingredients.


Once its made it can be stored in an air tight container just like regular play-doh!


Let me know if you give it a go and don’t forget to share any snaps!
K x

Leave a Reply

