Blog posts · healthy extras · recipes · slimming world

Grape nut cookies (HEB + 1 syn)

I’m loving grape nuts at the moment! Overnight grapenuts made with quark are as good as a cheesecake to me and my grape nut pie crust is my fave for a sweet treat. So I thought I would have a go at making cookies with them. I like my oaty cookies but sometimes you just want a crunchier texture, which is when these cookies are a go- to! This recipe made 4 cookies

Ingredients
35g Post Grape nuts (healthy extra B)

20 mini marshmallows (1 syn)

1 beaten egg

Fry Lite

1 tsp sweetner

Β½ tsp cinnamon

1 tsp vanilla essence 

1 teaspoon quark

1. Mix the grape nuts with the egg, quark and vanilla and leave for 10-15 minutes for the cereal to absorb some of the liquid and soften.

2. Add the marshmallows to the mix, spray some baking paper with fry lite, spoon the mixture onto the paper (they don’t spread much so you don’t need to leave too much space) and spray with fry lite on top.

3. Bake for 20-25 minutes, sprinkle with sweetener and cinnamon and leave to cool
I had these with a scoop of walls light ice cream in the middle of 2, the perfect munchies to watch Bake off with if you ask me!


Let me know if you give these a go, and don’t forget to tag me in any instagram pics (@swkerry23)
K x

One thought on “Grape nut cookies (HEB + 1 syn)

Leave a Reply

