Blog posts · slimming world

HOW I eat in a day

The blog world and youtube are FULL of “what I eat in a day” posts. And as much as I love watching them, and I will be doing one myself, this post is all about How I eat in a day. I truly believe that one of the reasons I have succeeded in losing weight this time around is because I haven’t gone hungry or deprived myself. It’s all about ensuring you eat until you are satisfied.
My day normally starts around 6am. I will get up and have a black coffee or fruit squash first thing, if I’m feeling really hungry I will have an apple or a Satsuma well, but this isn’t that often these days (I’ve found that I’ve been snacking less these days).


I have breakfast when I get to work, normally around 8 or 9 am, its normally something with quark, fruit and either oats or a cereal bar. I find that having quark in the morning really keeps my hunger at bay until lunchtime. I very rarely snack in the mornings, but if I do it will be fruit or veg sticks.

Lunch is usually somewhere between 11.30 and 2 (depending on what shift I am on), nine times out of ten its leftovers from the night before or the freezer, but either way it’s a proper sized meal!

I tend to have a snack around 3pm to keep me going until tea time, usually fruit ( I try and limit myself to 3 servings of fruit a day, due to natural sugars), a nutribomb (range from 3.5 – 5 syns, see my review HERE) or a small bag of popcorn (3.5 syns).
We tend to have tea after Oliver has gone to bed (he eats at nursery) so that can be any time from 6.30 – 8pm. Because I mostly do EESP days my meals rarely contain carbs, I try and replace the carb element of each meal with a veg substitute (pasta – courgetti, rice – cauli rice, mashed potato – carrot and swede mash), with chicken or extra lean mince, and a veg side (ratatouille, butternut squash chips, broccoli).

Then the good stuff happens! I save most of my syns for the evening time, when I’m snuggled up with my man watching TV. I will use whatever healthy extras I have left and some syns to put together a snack plate at around 9pm. I go to bed feeling satisfied so rarely wake up hungry.

I also try and drink at least 3 litres of water throughout the day to ensure I stay hydrated.
So there you go! That’s HOW I eat in a day, keep an eye out for a “what I eat in a day post”!
Loads of Love
K x

Leave a Reply

