Blog posts

REVIEW: Eatlean Protein cheese

The lovely people over at Eatlean cheese sent me over a mahoosive block of their protein cheese to test out. Because it contains 37% protein and only 3% fat, It’s perfect for people following the slimming world plan as you get 70g as your healthy extra A allowance, it’s also gluten and lactose free and 100% natural.

When I first opened the packet I was a bit dubious, there’s a definite resemblance to soap going on, however once I grated it and sprinkled on my spag bol, chilli con carne and cauliflower crust pizza I was well impressed. It tastes like regular cheddar and the whole block was done within a matter of days.Now that theres none left, its definitely something that I’m missing, I am considering myself converted and will be picking some more up on my next shop!

You can buy Eatlean Protein cheese from Morrisons, Waitrose and Tescos or order online from http://www.myprotein.com.

Have you tried it yet? Let me know what you think below

K x

Leave a Reply

