Blog posts · slimming world

My New Years Resolutions: 2017

Happy New Year and welcome to 2017! You may have noticed that I’ve been a bit quiet online recently, thats mostly because I had a bit of a slimming world and healthy eating break (take that to mean I ate everything in sight!).

But a new year means a new start, and to make sure I follow through on them I wanted to share my New years resolutions with you all!

1)Be More Positive

This year I want to start looking on the brighter side of life. I feel like things are more likely to work out of you live on the “glass half full” side and I’d probably be a happier person if i didn’t always see the negative.

2c05bd400508ac185bbe0bf3d701cd25.jpg

 

2) Work on Me

This is a continuations of last years resolutions. 2016 was incredible for me. I reached goals that I never thought were achievable, I made the news all over the world because of my weight loss (you can take a look on the media tab) and I was able to look in the mirror and actually be happy with what I saw for the first time ever. This year I will carry on working on my health and fitness and I will get back to my goal weight (and figure).

img_8211

3) Develop some camera confidence!

The Hubby bought me a new camera for christmas and I desperately want to improve the quality of my photos and work on my youtube channel (Fat Kerry23) but to do that I need to learn to talk to the camera!

 

4) Read More

When I was younger I LOVED reading and I was a real book worm. As I’ve got older its something that has fallen by the wayside and now I only seem to read on holiday. This year I’m aiming to take a bit of time out each day to read.

 

5) Become more financially organised

I want to sort out my finances…

Generally being someone who doesn’t make resolutions (or if I do, I don’t stick to them) I feel like 5 promises to myself is a manageable number to fulfil. Im not going to kid myself that just because its a new year Im going to become a completely different person overnight. These resolutions will be things that I will have to work on over the year to keep up, but I really want to do it because I know that if I can it will help make the current me a bit better.

 

Have you made resolutions this year? what are they? Let me know in the comments below

K x

 

2 thoughts on “My New Years Resolutions: 2017

  1. In line with your resolution to be more positive, I just wanted to let you know that in my head the title of your blog is ‘slim, lovely Kerry’! Keep up the good work!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

