Blog posts · recipes

Cuban marinated pork – syn free

After randomly buying a pork fillet in last week’s shopping, I ended up having to resort to my trusty Google for some recipe inspiration.

I saw a few different Cuban themed recipes which looked delicious, so with some slimming world adjustments, I came up with a totally syn free version, it does require some preparation in advance but it’s worth it!

Ingredients (for 1 serving)

1.5 kg pork fillet

Zest of 1 orange and a squeeze of juice

2 1/2 tbs lime juice

1/2 tbs parsley

1/2 tsp of mint

1 tsp of oregano

1.5 tsp cumin

2 tsp minced garlic

Salt and pepper

1) mix all the ingredients together in a bowl or large sandwich bag, add the pork fillet and leave to marinade. I left overnight

2) I cooked by combining oven cooking and grilling. Make sure it’s cooked tboroughly

I served with golden rice and a salad and it was delicious. This is a bit of an adventurous recipe for me, but definitely one il be doing again!

Let me know if you try it and what you think

K x

2 thoughts on “Cuban marinated pork – syn free

  1. I will try this Kerry but not with the mint sauce -ugh, also I will use pork chops as they are so fresh and quite large here: straight from the farms. It looks delicious

    Like

Leave a comment