Blog posts · recipes · slimming world

Sweet Lemon Omelette

Hi Everyone!

As you may have gathered by now, I have a serious sweet tooth. So not only do a lot of my meals stick to the sweet side, I also end up using most of my syns and healthy extras on sweet treats.

Because of this, syns and healthy extras are kept for snacking later on in the evening when the urge to eat everything in sight hits. So this sweet lemon omelette recipe is a new breakfast fave.

 

Ingredients

2 eggs

splash of milk/ almond milk

1/2 teaspoon of lemon flavouring

1 tbs sweetener

  1. preheat a frying pan
  2. thoroughly mix the eggs, milk, lemon flavoring and sweetener
  3. turn the heat on the pan down to low, spray with fry light and add the egg mix
  4. cook the omelette on low, until the bottom is a golden brown and the top is completely cooked through

I am loving this at the moment, with berries (fresh or defrosted) and yogurt.

Sweetlemonomelette

Let me know if you give it a try!

K x

 

Leave a comment