healthy extras · recipes · slimming world

RECIPE: Carrot Cake Waffles – Syn free, EESP friendly (HEB)

First up… you’re going to need a waffle mould or a waffle iron, I got a silicone mould for a couple of pounds off ebay, this is what will make them waffles – you can cook them in a normal dish, they will be just as tasty but not waffles!

Ingredients

25g oats
1 egg
2 tbs quark
1 grated carrot
2 tsp sweetener
1 tablespoon SUKRIN brown sugar sweetener (you can use regular sweetener but brown sugar changes the taste, so you could use brown sugar and syn it if you wanted)

Mix all the ingredients together, spray the waffle mould with fry light, put mix in waffle mould, spray with fry light again and bake for 20-25 minutes.
I like to serve mine with berries and vanilla quark which makes it the perfect SP day breakfast!


Let me know if you give it a go and what you think, don’t forget to tag me in any Instagram pics! (@swkerry23)
K x

3 thoughts on “RECIPE: Carrot Cake Waffles – Syn free, EESP friendly (HEB)

    1. I’ve never tried it personally but i don’t see why not, I’ve warmed them in the microwave before so I would’ve thought it would be ok. Let me know if you give it a go!! Xx

      Like

Leave a comment