Blog posts · recipes

RECIPE: HEB French toast (Syn free)

  Along with Syn free pancakes, this is one of my favourite breakfasts! Topped with quark it keeps me full until lunchtime AND satisfies my sweet cravings.

Ingredients

2 Tbs sweetner

1 wholemeal sandwich thin (you can use 2 slices of normal bread, but I prefer these!)

1 egg

1 tsp cinnamon

  1. Mix the egg, cinnamon and sweetner together in a bowl 
  2. Put sandwich thin/ bread on a plate and pour the egg mix over the top
  3. Leave the bread to absorb most of the egg mix   
  4. Fry on a low heat for about 10 mins   
  5. Serve!  

I top mine with caramel quark, berries and Syn free syrup

Let me know if you give these a go and tag me in any insta pics! (My username is @swkerry23) 

K x 

8 thoughts on “RECIPE: HEB French toast (Syn free)

      1. Yes I have I lost a fair bit but then the group leader changed and I didn’t get along with her ways she ran the meetings, wasn’t fun.. so I stopped going xx but need to get back to it xx

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Oh no! I’ve been doing it from home because I didn’t have the money and couldn’t guarantee my hubby would be home each week to watch Oliver, you’ll do it when the time is right 😘 xx

        Like

      3. Do you have an Instagram account? Lots of people set one up purely as a food diary, but I 100% would not have stuck to plan without it. There’s a massive slimming world community on there who support and encourage and it’s amazing for ideas too xx

        Like

      4. Yes I do have and follow loads but I really should take notes lol. As you say so many ideas as well from it just get lazy I guess x @kkmooandmonkey2

        Like

Leave a comment