Blog posts · recipes

RECIPE: onion bhajis (Syn free & EESP friendly)

I’ve seen a few slimming world onion bhaji recipes about but none of them have been suitable for the EESP (extra easy speed and protein) plan, which is what I tend to follow most of the time. So I thought I would create my own:
Ingredients
1 onion, thinly sliced
1 cup of grated butternut squash
2 teaspoons curry powder 
1/2 tsp salt
1 tsp turmeric
1/2 tsp coriander
1 tsp ground black pepper
1 egg, beaten

  

  1. Mix all the ingredients in a bowl
  2. Spray a muffin tin with fry light
  3. Spoon mix into muffin tray
  4. Spray mix with fry light
  5. Bake on 180 for 20-25 minutes
  6. Serve!

I had mine tonight with Syn free chicken curry and cauli rice and I didn’t feel jealous of the Husbands naan and chips from the takeaway! I didn’t even nick a chip   


 Let me know if you give these a go and what you think
K X

2 thoughts on “RECIPE: onion bhajis (Syn free & EESP friendly)

Leave a comment